anitabaker

anita baker

Mardi 30 novembre 2010 à 10:17




"If I spent any minute of my life wondering what might happen during my life in February, I'd be pretty stupid,'' Skiles said. "When Mike is able to return, we'll see where we are together making decisions accordingly with what happens. We want Mike to obtain back healthy, and whenever that is, we'll see when it's.''



When Redd got hurt, he is at the midst of a LeBron James jersey sixth straight season of averaging 21 or even more points. He was coming off helping lead Team USA for an Olympic gold medal in Beijing in the summer of 2008.USA Basketball managed to move on without Redd as he and Jason Kidd, that has retired from international competition, would be the only 2008 Olympians this is not on the 35-man working roster for the 2012 Games. But Redd doesn't have problem with that.
I've ever endured before,'' said Redd, an All-Star in 2003-04 who has a 20.3 career scoring average. "I've overachieved as being a second-round pick (in 2000), I've achieved several things people said I couldn't do. That's my entire life story.''



Soon, Redd, making $18.3 million in the ugg bailey black final year of his contract, will discover out if that story includes continuing to play for Milwaukee. Redd's name often has been around trade rumors, and the Bucks have moved on without him.



The Bucks have become a lot different team since Redd last played, obtaining John Salmons last February to fill his role as the kids ugg boots starting shooting guard and getting Corey Maggette last summer to provide additional depth. Additionally they signed free-agent forward Drew Gooden last summer.



"It is,'' Redd said. "It's a brand new team. ... I never worry about (trade rumors). I never be worried about basketball, by what the lakers jerseys future holds. It's from my control. All I will do is still improve your health, get better, get strong and are available back and perform. ... So far as I understand, I'm back (using the Bucks) in February.''



Milwaukee coach Scott Skiles didn't wish to speculate about what could occur when Redd returns.






"I think at this time my main focus is to buy healthy,'' Redd said.



Whenever that happens, Redd believes he's a lot of basketball left in him.



"I figure I only played seven years,'' said Redd, who barely was adopted as a rookie in 2000-01. "I've been hurt the final two and I didn't play my rookie year. And so i ought to be fresh when I get back.''



Thursday's return to the Bucks practice facility miami heat jersey included Redd mostly using his hands to greet teammates and coaches. He figures for their services on his next visit for hoisting lots of jumpers.

Aucun commentaire n'a encore été ajouté !
 

Ajouter un commentaire

Note : anitabaker n'accepte que les commentaires des personnes possédant un compte sur Cowblog : vous devez obligatoirement être identifié pour poster un commentaire.









Commentaire :








Votre adresse IP sera enregistrée pour des raisons de sécurité.
 

La discussion continue ailleurs...

Pour faire un rétrolien sur cet article :
http://anitabaker.cowblog.fr/trackback/3064346

 

<< Page précédente | 1 | Page suivante >>

Créer un podcast